A Birthday Gift from the Dream

Yesterday night, I dreamed of a Bull attacking me at my workplace. This morning there was a weird event at work regarding my office.

Then, I came across of a karate master, Mas Oyama, Father of the Kyukoshin Karate style. (Karate : “Empty Hand”, Kyokushin: “The Search for the Ultimate Truth”).

He is coincidently known as the BULL KILLER, because he literally killed 3 bull, empty handedly. His goal when he threw a punch was to break the ribs, and if it was blocked, to break the arm.

oyama_bull
Masutatsu Oyama

Just wanted to put it out there. Happy Birthday to me.

15 thoughts on “A Birthday Gift from the Dream

  1. The Hermit

    Happy birthday! 😀
    Also, synchronisms (is that the right word? close enough): I actually studied Kenpo Karate for about 12 years. Awesomeness!

  2. Happy belated birthday!! This sounds like quite the connection … the bull is often determination; while a mindset that says if not one, then the other, is quite determined 😊

    I’m sorry for not reading in here sooner – for reasons I’m not really sure about, there have been several posts from blogs I follow that I simply haven’t seen in my reader.

      1. That you have tons of ideas doesn’t surprise me in the least; nor does your lack of time 🙂 Have you ever tried jotting your ideas down and prioritizing them?

      2. I suggested this because I often experience bursts of ideas, usually when I’m already super busy; then when I do have time, I don’t remember the half of them. Out of curiosity, how many years did you celebrate this birthday?

Leave a Reply

