Freja – a Song for a Warrior

I assisted to a Venus invocation on Saturday. At the time, I didn’t realised that it meant connecting to FREJA and the goddess energy. I had few interactions with her, and each time I received very clear messages, but her presence makes me shake in my lokean big-girl short. I tried to explain it to someone the day after. Now… I was pretty much offensive in the wording I used to speak about my relationship with her

“Every time she appears, she wants something from me, she breathes down my neck and terrorizes me. She is time consuming and terrorizing. She doesn’t like to work with Loke, and I much prefer his subtle energy to her brutal one”

The golden hair goddess whose strength of her beauty is only rivaled by the violence of her ire, must not have been very happy with me. I experienced the weirdest fucking things after that. She works fast, the Goddess of war and love. I scrapped my favorite pair of pants and my all-time favorite boots were stolen from my very own porch, I received drinks on my other jeans (-.- Maybe she wanted me to keep my pants off?!)

I promised her (yet another) drawing and some devotion, but I think the real reasons I’m trembling right now, is that I am not ready for her and for her teachings. I will respectfully ask her to give me some time. In the meantime, I will keep a flame alive as a reminder of the work that I have yet to do to in order to receive her into my life.

A Song for a Warrior

There is a growing golden light
A flower unfolding behind the mirror of your eyes

If an angel could hold it in his polished white hand
I know he’d release it like a bird to the sky

Now you are the warrior who will conquer this land
On a horse made of clouds, you will scatter the sands

Some people say God is long dead
But I heard something inside you with my head to your chest

Oh within all the wrong
They say I have done

There lies a seed
Of a million more just waiting to become

Send them home
Send them home
Send them home

Use your sword, use your voice
And destroy and destroy
Then begin again

Golden hair

Leave a Reply

