Heartless

“Oh luv, I’d give you my heart

But you do not want it

You’d tear it apart

With your heart and wit.

I’d carve out my heart and say:

Take it, it’s yours anyway.

You see right through the games,

Until only my mask remains.”

“Your heart belongs only to you

or else no love will ever live.

You see what you’d go through?

You’d have nothing else to give.

Little child, you are unkind,

tying me to you like that.

Without me you’ll be fine,

you’ll have to figure that out.

Cause I’ve barely survived

Last time I thought I could fly

So I’ll never abide

By the love of an heartless child.”

One thought on “Heartless

Leave a Reply

